Yes, you can. And you have two options:
- You can set your account 'On Hold': (Log in > More Tools > Set my account On hold) Your account will be downgraded to the Standard membership, you will not receive automatic invitations via SmartCast. Your account won't be charged for that period of time and your expiration date will be extended with the number of days you set. Have in mind that you can only set your account on hold per subscription for maximum 30 days. (This feature is the same as freezing your account for a period of time). Please keep in mind that the account will be on hold during the days you select and this can not be reverted.
- You can set your account 'On Vacation': (Log in > More Tools > Set my account On Vacations) You will continue as a Premium member, receiving SmartCast invitations. A message on your profile will appear to say you are on vacations.