Your account is returned to a Standard membership. We won't delete any of your data, and your profile will remain the same.
You will still be able to be directly invited to audition for Projects as well as be contacted by potential or returning Clients, although you will no longer have access to SmartCast invited Projects.
To renew your membership, log in and go to My Subscription in the blue bar at the top of the page. Follow the steps, and you're able to renew your Premium membership for another year.